Brewers Release Spring Schedule


The Milwaukee Brewers have released their spring training schedule which will include 32 games and end up with two exhibition games at Miller park on April 2-3. The Brewers will open up on March 4 against the Giants. The schedule appears below and of course is subject to change.

Thursday, March 4 at Giants in Scottsdale
Friday, March 5 at Athletics in Phoenix
Saturday, March 6, split-squad vs. Giants
Saturday, March 6, split-squad at Rockies in Tucson
Sunday, March 7 vs. Reds
Monday, March 8 vs. Mariners
Tuesday, March 9, at Cubs in Mesa
Wednesday, March 10, at Padres in Peoria
Thursday, March 11, vs. Athletics
Friday, March 12, vs. Cubs
Saturday, March 13, split-squad vs. Rockies split-squad
Saturday, March 13, split-squad at White Sox split-squad in Glendale

Sunday, March 14, at Giants in Scottsdale
Monday, March 15, vs. Indians
Tuesday, March 16, at Royals in Surprise
Wednesday, March 17, at Reds in Goodyear
Thursday, March 18, at Rangers in Surprise (6:05 pm local time, 8:05 pm CT)
Friday, March 19, vs. Angels
Saturday, March 20, vs. Royals
Sunday, March 21, vs. White Sox
Monday, March 22, vs. Dodgers
Tuesday, March 23, at Indians in Goodyear

Wednesday, March 24 — off-day

Thursday, March 25, at Dodgers in Glendale
Friday, March 26, vs. Padres
Saturday, March 27, vs. Rangers
Sunday, March 28, at D-backs in Tucson
Monday, March 29, vs. Giants
Tuesday, March 30, at Angels in Tempe
Wednesday, March 31, vs. Cubs
Thursday, April 1, vs. D-backs
Friday, April 2 , vs. Tigers at Miller Park (7:10 p.m. CT)
Saturday, April 3, vs. Tigers at Miller Park (1:10 p.m. CT)

Hopefully the Brewers will play better in 2010, but a lot will come down to the pitching. The Brewers need to work on that in the off-season and we will see if they get anything done.

Tags: Brewers Bullpen Brewers Hitting Brewers Pitching Spring Traing Schedule